• en
    • en
    • de
Filter Tags
Filter Tags
  • Internal pages
  • News
  • Documents (PDF)
  • External pages
  • All results
search
Politics & Administration

Digitization and economy

The Digitalization and Business unit is the driving force and central interface for the digital projects of the city of Wolfsburg.

Wolfsburg was one of the first cities in Germany to set out on the road to digitization at an early stage. Since then, Wolfsburg has been making ever greater strides toward its goal of becoming a digital model city. Various awards, such as the "Smart Cities Model Project" of the German Federal Ministry of Housing, Urban Development and Construction or the "5G Model Region" confirm that Wolfsburg is ideally positioned on the road to the future. The targeted implementation of digital ideas enables the city of Wolfsburg to react flexibly and spontaneously to trends and changes, even in fast-moving times.

  • Contact

    City of Wolfsburg

    Digitalization and Economy Department

    Porschestrasse 32

    38440 Wolfsburg

    Mail: sekretariat.ref.35@stadt.wolfsburg.de

    Phone: 05361 28-2929

  • The tasks of the Digitization and Economy Unit:

  • #WolfsburgDigital
    Logo #WolfsburgDigital

    Digitization hand in hand made in Wolfsburg: #WolfsburgDigital is a joint initiative of the city of Wolfsburg and Volkswagen AG. Launched in 2016, the initiative represents another step toward the future in the young history of the city. Many projects that affect all areas of life have already been implemented or are in the planning stage.

    Information on the initiative and the projects

  • BMI "Smart Cities Model Project" funding program

    In July 2019, the German Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Housing selected Wolfsburg as one of 13 model municipalities in Germany in the "Model Projects Smart Cities: Urban Development and Digitalization" program.

    The city of Wolfsburg intends to use the funding to develop and implement a city-wide implementation strategy for further development into a smart city. The focus is on establishing an open digital, data and service infrastructure as well as a networked mobility offering that spans all modes of transport.

    The testing and establishment of new participation and communication channels are intended to ensure that development is closely aligned with the needs of citizens. The program will run for seven years. The first two years will be used to develop a strategy, which will be implemented in the following five years.

  • Digital infrastructure

    The supply of and access to data networks, both wireless and wired, are essential. Everyone in Wolfsburg will ultimately benefit from the digital infrastructure, and many innovative applications can be developed on the excellent basis. In Wolfsburg, this access should become as natural as access to electricity and water.

  • Advisory Board for Digitization

    As an advisory body to the Strategy Committee, the Advisory Board serves to exchange ideas and set common goals for Wolfsburg's digital future. The political body is an important interface between the public and the administration. The goal is to work with citizens to determine how technology can benefit people.

  • Experience digitization

    Particularly important: Digitization can be felt and experienced in Wolfsburg - citizens are clearly at the center of digital ideas and projects. In addition to enhancing the quality of life, strengthening the business location through digitization is the declared main goal of the Digitization and Business unit. A special feature of the unit is its networking activities throughout the city and beyond. Cooperation with associations, companies and other organizations - locally and internationally - makes it possible to reach as many people as possible on the path to digitization.

    Digitization does not mean technologizing an existing city. Digitization is primarily about improving people's quality of life.

    Increasing networking is making communication between the administration and citizens ever easier. As a result, many joint projects have been implemented in recent years, and some tried-and-tested formats return regularly.

    The task here is to design digitization in such a way that it benefits everyone and can be used in everyday life. The projects range from the regular smartphone school in the Schiller40 co-working space in the Markthalle to the Digital Summer Camp for young people and the major DigiWeek and DigiDay events.


  • New Work and CoWorking

    Digitalization is transforming the entire working world. Collaborative working and digital networking are important in order to be able to work sustainably in administration. The demands on the workforce and the organization of work (home office, flexible working hours, desk sharing, third work locations...) are constantly changing and need to be adapted. These trends are not only changing the economy, but also the municipalities, which is why the Digitalization and Economy department has set itself the task of shaping and supporting the digital transformation of the world of work both internally and externally.

    In our view, new future forms of work are important for the work-life balance of employees and at the same time for identification with the city of Wolfsburg as an employer. The citizens of Wolfsburg will also benefit from the new flexibility of the city administration's new digital service portfolio. Our goal is to improve service quality through digitally networked processes.

  • Economy

    Digitization is noticeably changing the economy. Innovations are emerging with ever greater frequency and new players are appearing out of nowhere with completely new business models that have a disruptive effect on everything that has gone before. The demands of customers are constantly changing, and the desire for individualization in particular is on the rise. All of this is forcing companies to act faster and more flexibly, to make decisions and to implement them. At the same time, companies often have to reinvent themselves as an employer brand in order to remain attractive in the hotly contested market for skilled workers.

    In this context, it is precisely the young companies that show how to act faster, more individually and more easily on the market.

    It is precisely this pioneering spirit that the city of Wolfsburg wants to encourage and allow ideas to grow locally in order to further develop Wolfsburg as a business location. In doing so, the entire spectrum of support is deliberately offered. For small startups that are in the process of developing their business idea, the city has its own coworking space, the Schiller40, on offer. With the reopening of Schiller40 in the old market hall, not only has the number of workstations been increased, but the equipment has also been expanded to include a modern augmented reality/virtual reality studio and a well-equipped broadcast studio. Schiller40 is operated directly by the Department of Digitization and Business.

  • Digital Topsoil Agency (DMA)
    Logo Digital Topsoil Agency

    The Digital Topsoil Agency (DMA for short) is an initiative of the City of Wolfsburg, Wolfsburg AG, the Lüneburg-Wolfsburg Chamber of Commerce and Industry and other Wolfsburg institutions and companies.

    The goal: to actively support the local start-up scene. Accordingly, the DMA is a contact for all founders, visionaries and start-ups in Wolfsburg and the region. Exchange and networking as well as lectures, workshops and the like are offers that the DMA organizes for founders, entrepreneurs and interested parties. The various partners bundle their individual services into a comprehensive range of consulting services.

    The DMA's headquarters are located in the DigitalCube at the centrally located main train station in downtown Wolfsburg. The Digitization Team is responsible for organizing various events, workshops and seminars, also within the DMA. In addition, the Digitization Team assists in establishing contacts.

    Facebook page of the Digital Topsoil Agency

  • By using this function, you agree that the data may also be transferred to third countries, outside the European Economic Area, without an adequate level of data protection (especially USA). It is possible that authorities may access the data without any legal remedy. You can revoke your consent at any time. Further information: Privacy policy

• de
search
Politik & Verwaltung

Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft

Das Referat Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft ist Impulsgeber und zentrale Schnittstelle für die digitalen Projekte der Stadt Wolfsburg.

Als eine der ersten Städte Deutschlands hat sich Wolfsburg auf den Weg gemacht und frühzeitig die Weichen auf Digitalisierung gestellt. Dem Ziel, digitale Modellstadt zu werden, schreitet Wolfsburg seither in immer größeren Schritten entgegen. Diverse Auszeichnungen wie „Modellprojekt Smart Cities“ des Bundesministerium des für Wohnen, Stadtentwicklung und Bauwesen oder „5G Modellregion“ bestätigen, dass Wolfsburg auf dem Weg Richtung Zukunft bestens aufgestellt ist. Die zielgerichtete Umsetzung digitaler Ideen ermöglicht der Stadt Wolfsburg auch in der schnelllebigen Zeit flexibel und spontan auf Trends und Veränderungen zu reagieren. 

  • Kontakt

    Stadt Wolfsburg 

    Referat Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft

    Porschestraße 32

    38440 Wolfsburg 

    Mail: sekretariat.ref.35@stadt.wolfsburg.de

    Telefon: 05361 28-2929

  • Die Aufgaben des Referats Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft:

  • #WolfsburgDigital
    Logo #WolfsburgDigital

    Digitalisierung Hand in Hand made in Wolfsburg: #WolfsburgDigital ist eine gemeinsame Initiative der Stadt Wolfsburg und der Volkswagen AG. 2016 ins Leben gerufen stellt die Initiative in der jungen Stadtgeschichte einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung Zukunft dar. Viele Projekte, die alle Lebensbereiche betreffen, konnten bereits umgesetzt werden oder sind in Planung. 

    Informationen zur Initiative und den Projekten

  • Förderprogramm “Modellprojekt Smart Cities” des BMI

    Im Juli 2019 kürte das Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat Wolfsburg als eine von 13 Modellkommunen in Deutschland in dem Programm "Modellprojekte Smart Cities: Stadtentwicklung und Digitalisierung".

    Mit den Fördermitteln möchte die Stadt Wolfsburg eine gesamtstädtische Umsetzungsstrategie für die Weiterentwicklung zur Smart City erarbeiten und umsetzen. Schwerpunkte liegen auf der Errichtung einer offenen Digital-, Daten- und Serviceinfrastruktur sowie eines verkehrsmittelübergreifenden, vernetzten Mobilitätsangebots.

    Die Erprobung und Etablierung neuer Teilhabe- und Kommunikationswege sollen dafür sorgen, dass die Entwicklung eng an den Bedürfnissen der Bürger*innen stattfindet. Das Programm läuft über sieben Jahre. Die ersten beiden Jahre dienen der Erarbeitung einer Strategie, die in den folgenden fünf Jahren umgesetzt wird.

  • Digitale Infrastruktur

    Die Versorgung und der Zugang zu Datennetzen, sowohl funk- als auch kabelgebunden, sind essenziell. Von der digitalen Infrastruktur werden in Wolfsburg letztendlich alle profitieren und viele innovative Anwendungen können auf der exzellenten Basis entwickelt werden. In Wolfsburg soll dieser Zugang so selbstverständlich wie der Zugang zu Strom und Wasser werden.

  • Beirat für Digitalisierung

    Als Beratungsgremium des Strategieausschusses dient der Beirat dem Austausch und der gemeinsamen Zielsetzung für die digitale Zukunft Wolfsburgs. Das politische Gremium ist eine wichtige Schnittstelle zwischen der Öffentlichkeit und der Verwaltung. Ziel ist es, mit den Bürger*innen gemeinsam zu erarbeiten, wie Technik dem Menschen nutzen kann.

  • Digitalisierung erleben

    Besonders wichtig: Digitalisierung ist in Wolfsburg spürbar und erlebbar – die Bürger*innen stehen bei den digitalen Ideen und Projekten klar im Mittelpunkt. Neben der Steigerung der Lebensqualität ist die Stärkung des Wirtschaftsstandortes durch Digitalisierung das erklärte Hauptziel des Referats Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft. Eine Besonderheit des Referats liegt in der Netzwerkarbeit im gesamten Stadtgebiet und darüber hinaus. Die Kooperation mit Vereinen, Unternehmen und anderen Organisationen - lokal und international - ermöglicht, so viele Menschen wie möglich auf dem Weg der Digitalisierung zu erreichen.

    Digitalisierung bedeutet nicht, eine bestehende Stadt zu technologisieren. Digitalisierung soll vor allem die Lebensqualität der Menschen verbessern.

    Durch die zunehmende Vernetzung wird die Kommunikation zwischen Verwaltung und Bürger*innen immer einfacher. So sind in den vergangenen Jahren viele gemeinsame Projekte umgesetzt worden, einige bewährte Formate kehren regelmäßig wieder.

    Die Aufgabe dabei ist es, Digitalisierung so zu gestalten, dass sie allen Menschen Vorteile bringt und im Alltag anwendbar ist. Die Projekte reichen von der regelmäßigen Smartphone Schule im CoWorking Space Schiller40 in der Markthalle über das Digitale Sommer Camp für Jugendliche bis zum Großevent DigiWeek und DigiDay.

    Digitalisierung bedeutet nicht, eine bestehende Stadt zu technologisieren. Digitalisierung soll vor allem die Lebensqualität der Menschen verbessern.

    Durch die zunehmende Vernetzung wird die Kommunikation zwischen Verwaltung und Bürger*innen immer einfacher. So sind in den vergangenen Jahren viele gemeinsame Projekte umgesetzt worden, einige bewährte Formate kehren regelmäßig wieder.

    Die Aufgabe dabei ist es, Digitalisierung so zu gestalten, dass sie allen Menschen Vorteile bringt und im Alltag anwendbar ist. Die Projekte reichen von der regelmäßigen Smartphone Schule im CoWorking Space Schiller40 in der Markthalle über das Digitale Sommer Camp für Jugendliche bis zum Großevent DigiDay.

  • New Work und CoWorking

    Digitalisierung transformiert die gesamte Arbeitswelt. Ansprüche an die Arbeitskräfte sowie an die Gestaltung der Arbeit (Home-Office, flexible Arbeitszeiten, Dritte Orte, ...) verändern sich stetig. Diese Trends verändern auch die Kommunen, sodass es sich das Referat Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, den digitalen Wandel der Arbeitswelt kommunal intern sowie extern zu gestalten.

  • Wirtschaft

    Die Digitalisierung verändert die Wirtschaft spürbar. Innovationen entstehen mit immer größerer Frequenz und neue Player*innen tauchen aus dem Nichts mit ganz neuen Geschäftsmodellen auf, die disruptiv auf alles Bisherige wirken. Die Ansprüche der Kund*innen verändern sich ständig, insbesondere steigt der Wunsch nach Individualisierung. Das alles zwingt Unternehmen, schneller und flexibler zu agieren, Entscheidungen zu treffen und in die Umsetzung zu kommen. Gleichzeitig müssen Unternehmen sich selbst als Arbeitgebermarke oft neu erfinden, um auf dem heiß umkämpften Markt der Fachkräfte attraktiv zu bleiben.

    Dabei sind es gerade die jungen Unternehmen, die zeigen, wie schneller, individueller und leichter auf dem Markt agiert werden kann. 

    Genau diesen Pioniergeist will die Stadt Wolfsburg fördern und Ideen vor Ort wachsen lassen, um den Standort Wolfsburg weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei wird bewusst das ganze Spektrum an Unterstützung angeboten. Für kleine Startups, die gerade dabei sind ihre Geschäftsidee zu entwickeln, hat die Stadt einen eigenen Coworking Space, das Schiller40, im Angebot. Mit der Neueröffnung des Schiller40 in der alten Markthalle wurde nicht nur die Anzahl der Arbeitsplätze erhöht, sondern die Ausstattung noch zusätzlich um ein modernes Augmented Reality/Virtual Reality Studio und ein bestens ausgerüstetes Broadcast Studio erweitert. Das Schiller40 wird dabei direkt vom Referat Digitalisierung und Wirtschaft betrieben.

  • Digitale Mutterboden Agentur (DMA)
    Logo Digitale Mutterboden Agentur

    Die Digitale Mutterboden Agentur (kurz DMA) ist eine Initiative der Stadt Wolfsburg, der Wolfsburg AG, der IHK Lüneburg-Wolfsburg und weiteren Wolfsburger Institutionen und Firmen.

    Das Ziel: die lokale Gründer*innen-Szene aktiv zu unterstützen. Demnach ist die DMA ein Ansprechpartnerin für alle Gründer*innen, Visionär*innen und Start-ups in Wolfsburg und der Region. Austausch und Vernetzung sowie Vorträge, Workshops und Ähnliches sind Angebote, die die DMA für Gründer*innen, Unternehmer*innen und Interessierte gestaltet. Die verschiedenen Partner*innen bündeln hier ihre jeweiligen Einzelleistungen zu einem umfassenden Beratungsangebot.

    Der Hauptsitz der DMA befindet sich im DigitalCube am zentral gelegenen Hauptbahnhof in der Innenstadt Wolfsburgs. Das Team Digitalisierung ist für die Organisation von diversen Veranstaltungen, Workshops und Seminare auch innerhalb der DMA verantwortlich. Außerdem hilft das Team Digitalisierung bei der Kontaktvermittlung.

    Facebook-Seite der Digitalen Mutterboden Agentur