You can find out everything you need to know about rental apartments in Wolfsburg here.
">You can find out everything you need to know about rental apartments in Wolfsburg here.
">

  • en
    • en
    • de
Filter Tags
Filter Tags
  • Internal pages
  • News
  • Documents (PDF)
  • External pages
  • All results
search

Rent

Apartments for rent
A woman sitting on moving boxes and talking on the phone
Picture-Factory - Fotolia.com

Housing associations

The easiest way to find a rental apartment is certainly through a housing association. In addition to renting an apartment from private individuals, the advantage here is that the societies can usually offer several properties to choose from.

Please note that the list may not be complete. If you know of any other housing associations that rent out apartments in Wolfsburg, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wolfsburg as a place to live

Where would you like to live? Find out about your potential place of residence with the help of the description of Wolfsburg's most beautiful residential locations. In addition to descriptions of selected residential areas in the city center, you will also find information on the suburbs of Wolfsburg. Here you can find out, for example, about local amenities in Nordsteimke or whether there is a kindergarten with a crèche in Brackstedt.

Rental housing

25 housing projects, including rental apartments, are currently being planned or implemented. These are housing projects that will be built across the entire city area. In addition to projects directly in the city center, construction projects in Fallersleben, Detmerode and Nordsteimke/Hehlingen are being planned or are already under construction.

Barrier free living

What kind of housing is available in Wolfsburg for people with disabilities? Bathrooms at ground level, building entrances or special ramps can significantly improve the living comfort of tenants with physical disabilities.

Registering, deregistering or changing residence

When moving to a new home, there is a lot to consider - including the change of residence. While the registration of a secondary residence can be done by e-mail, the main residence must be registered in person. To do this, use the city and district offices in your area!

Tip: If you are moving to Wolfsburg from another city/county, also remember to re-register your motor vehicle!

Resident parking permit

There are parking zones in the city center and in Vorsfelde where free parking is not available. As a tenant, however, you are entitled to a so-called resident parking permit. This is issued for a fee for various periods of validity.

Housing allowance

Under certain conditions it is possible to receive a subsidy for the rent or the running costs of the condominium as a citizen of the city.

Budget certificate

The household certificate is required, for example, to apply for child benefit at the Employment Agency (child benefit office). The household certificate can be applied for not only in the town hall, but also in the city and district offices.

Contact

  • Contact

    City of Wolfsburg
    Porschestrasse 49
    38440 Wolfsburg

    Phone: 05361 28-1234
    Fax: 05361 28-1500
    E-mail to the Service Center

  • By using this function, you agree that the data may also be transferred to third countries, outside the European Economic Area, without an adequate level of data protection (especially USA). It is possible that authorities may access the data without any legal remedy. You can revoke your consent at any time. Further information: Privacy policy

Alles rund um das Thema Mietwohnungen in Wolfsburg erfahren Sie hier. 
">Alles rund um das Thema Mietwohnungen in Wolfsburg erfahren Sie hier. 
">

  • de
    • en
    • de
Filter Tags
Filter Tags
  • Interne Seiten
  • News
  • Dokumente (PDF)
  • Externe Seiten
  • Alle Ergebnisse
search
Wohnen, Umwelt & Verkehr

Mieten

Wohnungen zur Miete
Eine Frau sitzt auf Umzugskartons und telefoniert
Picture-Factory - Fotolia.com

Wohnungsbaugesellschaften

Der einfachste Weg eine Mietwohnung zu finden ist sicherlich über eine Wohnungsbaugesellschaft. Neben der Miete einer Wohnung von Privatpersonen besteht hier der Vorteil, dass die Gesellschaften in der Regel mehrere Objekte zur Auswahl anbieten können.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Aufzählung ggf. nicht vollständig ist. Sollten Sie Kenntnis über weitere Wohnungsbaugesellschaften haben, die Wohnung in Wolfsburg vermieten, nehmen Sie gerne mit uns Kontakt auf.

Wolfsburg als Wohnort

Wo möchten Sie Wohnen? Informieren Sie sich anhand der Beschreibung der schönsten Wolfsburger Wohnlagen über Ihren potentiellen Wohnort. Neben der Darstellungen von ausgesuchten Wohnlagen in der Innenstadt finden Sie Informationen zu den Wolfsburger Ortsteilen. Hier klären sich Fragen wie es z. B. um die Nahversorgung in Nordsteimke steht oder ob es in Brackstedt eine Kindergarten mit Krippe gibt.

Mietwohnungsbau

25 Wohnungsbauprojekte unter anderem für Mietwohnungen befinden sich zurzeit in der Planung oder Realisierung. Es handelt sich um Wohnraum, der quer über das gesamte Stadtgebiet entstehen wird. Neben Projekten direkt in der Innenstadt sind Bauvorhaben in Fallersleben, Detmerode und Nordsteimke/Hehlingen in Planung oder bereits im Bau.

Barrierefreies Wohnen

Welches Angebot gibt es in Wolfsburg an Wohnungen für Menschen mit Behinderungen? Ebenerdig gestaltete Bäder, Hauseingänge oder spezielle Rampen können den Wohnkomfort von körperlich eingeschränkten Mieter*innen erheblich verbessern.

Wohnsitz ab-, an- oder ummelden

Bei einem Umzug in eine neue Wohnung ist jede Menge zu bedenken - unter anderem auch die Wohnsitzänderung. Während die Anmeldung eines Zweitwohnsitzes per E-Mail vorgenommen werden kann, muss der Hauptwohnsitz persönlich angemeldet werden. Nutzen Sie dazu die Stadt- und Ortsteilsprechstellen in Ihrer Nähe!

Tipp: Wenn Sie aus einer anderen Stadt/Landkreis nach Wolfsburg ziehen, denken Sie auch daran, Ihr Kraftfahrzeug umzumelden!

Bewohnerparkausweis

In der Innenstadt und in Vorsfelde gibt es Parkzonen, in denen kostenfreie Parkplätze nicht verfügbar sind. Als Mieter*in haben Sie allerdings Anspruch auf einen sogenannten Bewohnerparkausweis. Dieser wird gegen Gebühr für verschiedene Geltungszeiträume ausgestellt.

Wohngeld

Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen ist es möglich als Bürger*in der Stadt einen Zuschuss zur Miete bzw. den laufenden Kosten der Eigentumswohnung zu erhalten.

Haushaltsbescheinigung

Die Haushaltsbescheinigung wird z. B. für die Beantragung von Kindergeld bei der Arbeitsagentur für Arbeit (Kindergeldkasse) benötigt. Die Haushaltsbescheinigung kann nicht nur im Rathaus, sondern auch in den Stadt- und Ortsteilsprechstellen beantragt werden.

Kontakt

  • Kontakt

    Stadt Wolfsburg
    Porschestraße 49
    38440 Wolfsburg

    Telefon: 05361 28-1234
    Fax: 05361 28-1500
    E-Mail an das Service Center

  • Mit der Nutzung dieser Funktion erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass die Daten auch in Drittländer, außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraumes, ohne ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau übermittelt werden können (insbesondere USA). Es ist möglich, dass Behörden auf die Daten zugreifen können, ohne dass es einen Rechtsbehelf dagegen gibt. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen. Weitere Informationen: Datenschutzerklärung